For the latest COVID-19 information, visit vcuhealth.org/covid-19.

Skip main navigation
Group Created with Sketch.

Need help

What can we help you find?

Related Search Results


Awards and Recognition

Ananda Pandurangi, M.D. received VCU's  2015 Distinguished Service Award.

James Levenson, M.D., Chris Kogut, M.D., Alexis Aplasca, M.D., Bela Sood,  M.D., Joel Silverman, M.D. and Gerard "Gerry" Moeller, M.D.  all named as Richmond Magazine's 2015 Top Docs 

Will Maixner, MHA, Associate Administrator of the Department received the 2015 American College of Healthcare Regent Early Career Healthcare Executive Award. 

James Levenson, M.D., Neil Sonenklar, M.D, Bela Sood,  M.D., Joel Silverman, M.D. and Gerard "Gerry" Moeller, M.D.  all named as Richmond Magazine's 2014 Top Docs 

The Department of Psychiatry's Inpatient Unit received a 2013 Beacon Award for Excellence, the first Psychiatry unit in the nation to receive the prestigious recognition. 

James Levenson, M.D.,  Neil Sonenklar, M.D, Bela Sood, M.D., and Cheryl Al-Mateen, M.D. all named as Richmond Magazine's 2013 Top Docs  

James Levenson, M.D. is named Richmond Magazine’s Top Doc in Psychiatry (2012) for the 5th straight year in a row.

Kenneth Kendler was honored as one of three recipients of the 2012 Virginia's Outstanding Scientists Award.  

Kenneth Kendler was awarded the 2011 Jean Delay Prize from the World Psychiatric Association

President Eugene P. Trani and Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Stephen D. Gottfredson recognized Mary Ellen Olbrisch, PhD for her outstanding accomplishments in the areas of teaching, scholarship, service and overall excellence and honored her with the Distinguished Faculty Award. 

Susan G. Kornstein, M.D. has been chosen by Jewish Women International as a "Women to Watch" honoree for her work as a pioneer in women’s health. Kornstein, a professor of psychiatry and obstetrics/gynecology in the Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine, is one of 10 women nationwide to receive the JWI’s national leadership award this year.